April, 2018 Meeting
Meeting opened with the Pledge of Allegiance
Dennis L. ?
Billy Graham (wife Phyllis)
Pat Harding
Mark Kraska
Jim Higuera
President's Challenge for April - A Tisket, A Tasket, an Easter Egg Basket
President's Challenge for May will be - Platters matter
Treasurer's Report - $7271.74
4th Saturday was scheduled this month for Pineville but now has been changed to the
Compton Gardens Demo
4th Saturday in May is scheduled for Eureka Springs (ESSA) and June will be a visit to
Ben's new shop.
Compton Gardens demo will be May 28th
Bank of Fayetteville allowing club to display/sell items (Michael Guidry is contact for
Ben brought in wood that the family of Roy R. had donated to the club.  Any proceeds from
the sale of the wood will go to the club.
Eric Lofstrom from Washington has been confirmed to do a demonstration and hands on
classes on July 14 - 16.  The club demo will be in Rogers at the Center for Non-profits and
the hands on classes will be at ESSA in Eureka Springs.  Costs for the club meeting and
classes yet to be determined.
Kip Powers, Larry Copas, Dan McKenzie, and Bruce Reid were demonstrating at the Peel
Mick Hutchison will again conduct classes for segmented turning.  A sign-up sheet was
passed around.
Show and Tell today and in the future will have Novice turners showing their items first
followed by Advanced turners.
Show and Tell Winners:
Advanced - Thurman Hatch
Novice - Ken Miller
Ray Taylor told of his experiences at The Rocking Chair University
Bring Back winners (each winner is responsible for bringing an item(s) for the May raffle)
John Harris, Dave Boxx, Jim Higuera, Ray Taylor (2), Gary Olerud, Buzz Peine, Mark Kraska,
Frank Gorishek, Mick Hutchison, Guy Braughler, Joe Thompson, Dennis L., Ray Vega,
Ben Johnson, Joe Fernandez.
Verlie Coss described how he made the finial on the piece he had for Show and Tell.
Paul Moore demonstrated turning a natural edged bowl.
Stateline Woodturners
Show & Tell
Bob Anastasi
Bob Anastasi
Bob Bumgardner
Bob Bumgardner
Bill Hamilton
Dave Lisson
Dave Lisson
Gerald Krogman
Gene Nowak
Gary Olerud
Gary Olerud
Gary Olerud
Joe Fernandez
Joe Thompson
Ken Miller
Ken Miller
Ron East
Ray Vega
Thurman Hatch
Thurman Hatch
Verlie Cocc
Advanced Turner Award
Novice Turner Award